Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako

Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako

USD $12.99

From the mind of Japan’s “queen of horror manga” comes a short story collection sure to put a grin on your face and send a chill down your spine. Survive six of the author’s hand-picked scares, plus original commentary from the author. Fans of Junji Ito, Kazuo Umezu, and Mermaid Saga, your collection isn't complete until you're very afraid of Inuki Kanako!For more than 30 years, Inuki Kananko has been terrorizing girls and boys with twisted catch-22s and ghoulish monsters. Discover one of the best-kept secrets of global horror with this selection of some of Inuki's most popular short comics. The six hair-raising stories selected for Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako feature an array of unnerving characters and scenarios brought to life in Inuki's signature art style, in the tradition of Junji Ito (Uzumaki, Tomie), Kazuo Umezu (The Drifting Classroom), Shintaro Kago (Dementia 21), and Junko Mizuno. As the first English-language release for the majority of these pieces, this single volume collection is an intimate introduction to classic Japanese horror manga from a veteran of the genre.

Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako

Available: Usually Ships in 10 Days

FAQs on Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako

How much does "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" cost at Strange Adventures Gilbert ?

The price of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" at Strange Adventures Gilbert is USD $12.99.

Who is the publisher of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako"?

The publisher of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" is Kodansha Comics.

What are the genres of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako"?

The genres of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" are Horror, Humor, and School Life.

What category does "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" fall under?

"Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" falls under the category of Graphic Novels.

Who is the writer of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako"?

The writer of "Be Very Afraid of Inuki Kanako" is Inuki Kanako.