Upcoming Events
Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men

Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men

USD $24.99

Perfect for fans of Twin Peaks, Blue Velvet and Hardy Boys mysteries, The Hobtown Mystery Stories take the teen investigator genre to new levels as they explore small town identity and the surreal. Welcome to Hobtown, a charmingly bleak village (Population: 2,006) and an easy place to get bored if you don't make your own fun. Hobtown Regional High's top girl, Dana Nance, runs the Teen Detective Club-a registered after-school program that makes it their business to investigate each and every one of their town's bizarre occurrences including pagan secret societies, psychic assaults, and possible 'wee man' sightings. Their small world of missing pets and shed fires is turned upside down when real-life kid adventurer and globetrotter Sam Finch comes to town and enlists them in their first real case: the search for his missing father. Something strange is going on, and no one in Hobtown will talk about it. It turns out Sam's dad is the sixth man to go missing this year. The rot runs deep in Hobtown, and it's up to the teen detectives and associates to stay alive long enough to crack the Case of the Missing Men! Childhood friends Kris Bertin and Alexander Forbes have built a truly unique and discrete universe in Hobtown-an exploration of small town identity drawing from the world of pulp, filtered through a lens of esoteric spirituality, skewed genre tropes, deft character work, and an incredible eye for detail.

Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men

FAQs on Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men

How much does "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" cost at Captain Blue Hen Comics?

The price of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" at Captain Blue Hen Comics is USD $24.99.

Who is the publisher of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men"?

The publisher of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" is Oni Press Inc..

What category does "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" fall under?

"Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" falls under the category of Graphic Novels.

Who is the artist and cover artist of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men"?

The artist of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" is Alexander Forbes. The cover artist is Alexander Forbes.

Who is the writer of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men"?

The writer of "Hobtown Mystery Stories Graphic Novel Volume 1 The Case of the Missing Men" is Kris Bertin.