Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel

Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel

EUR €13.99 Jing Jing Tsong [Writer] Published by-Penguin Young Readers Group

About the Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel

A middle-grade graphic novel about a Taiwanese American girl navigating identity, bullying, and the messy process of learning to be comfortable in her skin. Between homework, studying, and Chinese school, Mei Ying's summer is shaping up to be a boring one. Her only bright spots are practice with her soccer team, the Divas, and the time spent with her nai nai, who is visiting from Taiwan. Although Mei Ying's Mandarin isn't the best and Nai Nai doesn't speak English, they find other ways to connect, like cooking guotie together and doing tai chi in the mornings. By the end of the summer, Mei Ying is sad to see Nai Nai go-she's the com­plete opposite of Mei Ying serious professor mother-but excited to start fifth grade. Until new kid Sid starts making her the butt of racist jokes. Her best friend, Kirra, says to ignore him, but does everyone else's silence about the harassment mean they're also ignoring Sid . . . or her? As Sid's bullying fuels Mei Ying's feelings of invisibility, she must learn to reclaim her identity and her voice. Perfect for fans of American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang, The Legend of Auntie Po by Shing Yin Khor, Measur­ing Up by Lily LaMotte, and The New Kid by Jerry Craft.

Faq's on Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel

The price of "Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" at Big Bang Comics is EUR €13.99.

The publisher of "Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" is Penguin Young Readers Group.

The genres of "Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" are Juvenile Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels - General, Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - United States - Asian American & Pacific Islander, Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Adolescence & Coming Of Age, Kids, and Reality Based.

"Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" falls under the category of Graphic Novels.

The artist of "Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" is Jing Jing Tsong.

The writer of "Fake Chinese Sounds Graphic Novel" is Jing Jing Tsong.